top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Fraga

Alice on Trial

So, they took me to court

A felony they say!

Attempted manslaughter

A knife thrown

a Waitress’s way

Oh my!

Didn’t hurt nobody though

Life just ain’t been going

MYYY WAY!

Whose way??

But, everything is

MYYY WAY!

My Waitress, My Queen

what do you mean?

Verdict before Sentence!

That is,

MYYY WAY!

Sitting in front of a jury

little cakey cake on the podium

Eat Me! It says

Okay sweet scrumptious

take me away!

I grow Big and Strong

the jurors they squawk

Drawing pictures on notepads,

Nonsense! I say

Verdict before Sentence!

Verdict before Sentence!

A ruthless King screams

Why, I’ve done

nothing wrong!

I Insist! I plea…

I wasn’t in my right mind

I thought I knew

who I was

I’ve changed several

times since

Shoo! With all you!

I wave my hand to the crowd

You can’t rid me, yet

My hand is caught by a guard

I, not so big and powerful

Tight clapses a cuff

It’s the end of the line, now

goodbye cruel world

And off with your head

My dear girl, you’re

Not Alice,

you’re only dead.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Down the Rabbit Hole

Oh, Alice could you advise just how one can survive Falling down the Rabbit Hole? I’m finding myself a little lost looking for answers, turning to bottles Eat me! Drink me! They all say We’ll take you

Chasing a White Rabbit

Oh, Mr. Rabbit? Won’t you come my way It’s true I’ve been lookin’ and I can’t quite... put my finger on it but I want you to stay You want nothing to do with me, you say? Well, it’s true I have spent

Pool of Tears

‘Curiouser and curiouser!’ They didn’t tell me just how far I’d fall and what sorts of things I would find Bottle said: Drink me! so I gulped it down all so fast I see myself changing feeling very sma

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Thanks for submitting!

Join my mailing list
bottom of page