top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Fraga

Lust Struck

I’ve got my own demons

cross to carry, burdens to bear

because I fall in lust

no wait,

love...lust

hard to tell these days

but I like it hard


It’s like that one movie said,

“Sometimes there's so much beauty in the world,

I feel like I can't take it,

and my heart is just going to cave in.”

beauty in everyone I meet

And I fall in love, lust

but they take and they take

until there is nothing


and I’m left alone

Looking at my face

wondering who she is

and how I got stuck as her

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Slice of Pie

You took my kindness for weakness You took my advice and devoured it Not use or to keep, but to bring me closer You looked at my life, Because it was something you wanted You felt you knew it, knew me

A Rose for Emily

It’s a strange thing to mourn those who are still alive File away the past into another archive In the flames we burned away, I tried to contrive A method to the madness, a way we could thrive They sa

Pristine

With those angelic eyes, you look up and see me Isn’t perfection just a wicked scheme? With sweat that dries on your skin, still as sweet Empathy in my eyes, I see the brokenness underneath I’m here t

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

Thanks for submitting!

Join my mailing list
bottom of page